The ULtimate Investment Portfolio

What's Hot
2»

Comments

• ToneControlToneControl Frets: 11927
    I've been expecting the London bubble to burst for 18 months, nothing to do with Brexit - it's a bubble
    However,  there is usually a straw to break the donkey's back
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • spark240spark240 Frets: 2084
    Well...Ive been into property rental for the last 12 years and can only comment on personal experience, its got better as time has gone on, there seems to be no upside or downside to the portfolio value unless you want to borrow more, which I don't.

The key point is the exit strategy, which I admit isn't something i thought about at the start, but it has become more important now, so thats what we are planning next.

some folks opted to have a very highly geared portfolio, and this can be trouble, but generally if your sensible you can ride the waves.

Thats how I see it, and I reckon we have about a 30% "crash" buffer, and if the market drops that much I think were all in the sh*t !

Mac Mini M1
    Presonus Studio One V5
     https://www.studiowear.co.uk/ -
     https://twitter.com/spark240
     Facebook - m.me/studiowear.co.uk
    Reddit r/newmusicreview 
    sorry...just noticed this thread has become propertyfied....I also like buying nice guitars !

Mac Mini M1
    Presonus Studio One V5
    Reddit r/newmusicreview 
  • mellowsunmellowsun Frets: 2422
    Can't see a property crash happening without an interest rate rise.

Mind, with sterling tanking that may happen sooner rather than later.
  • EvilmagsEvilmags Frets: 5158
    Old malt whisky is getting scarce and expensive. 
    mellowsun said:
    Can't see a property crash happening without an interest rate rise.

Mind, with sterling tanking that may happen sooner rather than later.