What are you reading at the moment?

What's Hot

Comments

• FreebirdFreebird Frets: 5821
    edited October 2019
    I tend to read non-fiction with the subjects including history, philosophy, anthropology, sociology, and psychology. I have a STEM degree, so I suppose I am filling in the gaps. I am currently rereading Sapiens, as it's a book that turned on a few lightbulbs regarding how easy it is to manipulate humans, and is essential reading in today's polarised political and social environment.

Researching, and engaging in music, poetry and lyric writing satisfies my fictional needs, so it's a healthy balance between reality and make-believe..
    If we are not ashamed to think it, we should not be ashamed to say it.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • CHRISB50CHRISB50 Frets: 4309

The Push - Tommy Caldwell

I can't help about the shape I'm in, I can't sing I ain't pretty and my legs are thin

But don't ask me what I think of you, I might not give the answer that you want me to

• proggyproggy Frets: 5835
    Camino Island - John Grisham.
  • breakstuffbreakstuff Frets: 10272

Mortimer and Whitehouse : Gone Fishing.

Very chucklesome. 

Laugh, love, live, learn. 
  • The 1% rule and how to learn to love the process

and. The universe vs Alex woods
  • ToneControlToneControl Frets: 11896
    White Gold
  • ICBMICBM Frets: 72340
    Wild Swans: Three Daughters Of China - Jung Chang