PSA: For Web Devs, Programmers etc. Udemy courses all at £10

What's Hot

Comments

• equalsqlequalsql Frets: 6225
    Right then - I've enrolled on the Dev Bootcamp. As you know I have zero web experience apart from a bit of Wordpress so I'll report back. Thanks for the heads up - I'm really sorry to hear about work too. I'll pm you later.
    Blimey @mudslide73 , you don't hang about  :)

(pronounced: equal-sequel)   "I suffered for my art.. now it's your turn"
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • PolarityManPolarityMan Frets: 7349
    Might pick up one to try it out then
    ဈǝᴉʇsɐoʇǝsǝǝɥɔဪቌ
  • m_cm_c Frets: 1251
    I've just bought an Angular 2 course. It'll hopefully drag my frontend skills into the 21st century.
  • So I was given a gift of £30 today - so I'm going to get an advanced photoshop course (maybe) if there is one and another, some kind of IT course probably, something to boast about to potential employers. 

Any recommendations? I'll be buying tonight or tomorrow :) 
  • holnrewholnrew Frets: 8207
    A lot of these courses are only 8.99 through the mobile app
    My V key is broken
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • equalsqlequalsql Frets: 6225
    I'm working through their 'weird JavaScript' course at the mo and it is excellent. I've been using js for years, but this course looks at the language from a completely different angle. Everytime I think the author is about to teach me how to suck eggs, he comes in from a different perspective.  When you start to see how the language is constructed and interpreted, instead of fixating on the browser's DOM, it's a real eye opener.

(pronounced: equal-sequel)   "I suffered for my art.. now it's your turn"
  • holnrew said:
    A lot of these courses are only 8.99 through the mobile app

Whaaaaat 

Does that mean I can buy them on the app but use on the pc? 

When does the sale end?