Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

Are you good at something you hate doing?

What's Hot
I hate writing documentation and training courses. Probably because I am crap at the "making it look good" part but I am (or so I have been told) good at putting the actual content together.
I find it a tedious task, but because I'm good at it, I'm constantly being asked to do it. Yet nobody is willing to step up to make it look good.
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• skunkwerxskunkwerx Frets: 6881
    Bodging stuff around the house. 

Im asked first to try and fix it. 
    I have no knowledge. Bodge it as a temp repair. 

Once thats done there is zero interest in getting it properly remedied lol. So my bodge is a fix to people, and they ask me to fix it again when the repair fails haha.
    The only easy day, was yesterday...
  • stickyfiddlestickyfiddle Frets: 27053
    Writing proposals for financial advisory work. It’s the biggest most horrible bit of my job.
    The Assumptions - UAE party band for all your rock & soul desires
  • VimFuegoVimFuego Frets: 15488
    DIY plumbing, I really hate it, it's always in a confined space, you always have to contort yourself to reach a fitting and it's always filthy. I'd much rather get someone in, but I am quite good at it. I could never do it for a living though.

I'm not locked in here with you, you are locked in here with me.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • boogiemanboogieman Frets: 12375