The Theresa May General Election thread (edited)

What's Hot

Comments

• ClarkyClarky Frets: 3261
    capo4th said:
    capo4th said:
    May is the right woman for the job. Corbyn is a dinosaur funded by trade union idiots who continually grind the country to a halt.

People need to stop voting like their parents did 20-30 years ago and make the right decision.

Oh puh-lease.  When was the last time a strike caused the country to grind to a halt?  It sounds more like you're harking back 30 years.

The constant "strong and stable leadership" mantra is getting on my tits already, and we've still got weeks of this shit to wade through yet.
    Mate with all due respect you live in Norfolk and probably drive an old Volvo estate or a tractor.

In the capital city where things happen we rely on public transport to move around. 

The recent strikes cost the country millions and it was it was all backed by Jeremy and his union cronies.

We need strong and stable leadership not some fuckin joker wearing a red tie with a beard.

As you were .....
    the repeated train and tube strikes have been a major nightmare if I'm honest…
    fell foul of them a couple of times myself..
    play every note as if it were your first
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • FretwiredFretwired Frets: 24602
    Tim Farron has a new catch phrase .. "smell my spaniel" .. I wonder if its a sin .. :-)

Remember, it's easier to criticise than create!
  • siremoonsiremoon Frets: 1524
    Fretwired said:
    @DarnWeight - it could be down to age. You are right that there isn't national industrial action any more. I remember revising for exams in the early 1970s by candle light as the power workers were on strike yet again. And back then if the miners came out other unions would support them. However, there are people on here who weren't alive at the time and didn't live through the three day week or the constant disputes in the car plants.