Fretboard Jam - 2017 Leicester - 2nd September - Running Order V4 Now up!!

What's Hot

Comments

• BridgehouseBridgehouse Frets: 24581
    spark240 said:
    Alnico said:
    spark240 said:
    Want to put me down for acoustic on the last song of the day ?
    @Bridgehouse could you do that please?
    @spark240 is playing acoustic for 'Comfortably Numb'.
    Will do - tho an "acoustic" column would fuck up my spreadsheet :)
    Just dump me in Guitar 3 ...?
    Lol - I was gonna do that with a "special" note ;)
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • BillyK57BillyK57 Frets: 11
    Just seen this thread and as I live in Leicester, I'm so pissed off I'm away on vacation on 2nd September. Looking at the popularity of this event, perhaps a bi-annual meet would also be subscribed, in which case, as a really shit guitarist, I'm in !!
  • AlnicoAlnico Frets: 4616
    BillyK57 said:
    Just seen this thread and as I live in Leicester, I'm so pissed off I'm away on vacation on 2nd September. Looking at the popularity of this event, perhaps a bi-annual meet would also be subscribed, in which case, as a really shit guitarist, I'm in !!
    Thanks Bill.
    Where this goes after this first Jam we're not sure yet.
    The initial idea was to run more than one per year but that was to capture different areas.
    There's lots of ideas floating about and his year will determine next year so that's probably the best way to look at it.

I do have one very important point I'd like to make on this subject though. ...

There is NOTHING on this earth stopping any one of you lot banding together (pun intended) and hiring a studio for an afternoon. 
    It's easy and if you can get to somewhere like Quad then what's stopping you doing this yourselves on a smaller scale with let's say 10 people? 
    I'll tell you the only thing stopping you all from doing it.
    You!
    That's all.