Fretboard Jam - 2017 Leicester - 2nd September - Running Order V4 Now up!!

What's Hot

Comments

• AlnicoAlnico Frets: 4616
    aord43 said:
    Hi, I am a newbie to the forum but I've had my guitar for about 25 years...and yes, I still can't play properly and never played to an audience.  So I'd love to come along if there are still spaces.

Dave
    I suspect there will be enough spaces for everyone - seems like a pretty big place.

Just a bit of personal experience...I joined back when this community was run by MusicRadar, and hadn't gigged in about 12 years (since I was in my early 20s), and BeagleFest was my first real introduction to everyone. It was a fantastic "way in" to be able to meet everyone and put faces to names. I didn't actually do much playing - Mr Beagle and I did Get The Funk Out and then I spent the rest of the night drinking and being merry - but that didn't really matter, it's all about having a good time in a non-judgemental atmosphere
    Couldn't put it better myself. 

aord43 said:
    Hi, I am a newbie to the forum but I've had my guitar for about 25 years...and yes, I still can't play properly and never played to an audience.  So I'd love to come along if there are still spaces.

Dave
    Of course.

Welcome to the forum and welcome to the Jam.

See you there. 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • ChrisMusicChrisMusic Frets: 1133
    I would love to come along if possible, especially after recent events have given me a second chance !

Getting there might be a bit of an issue though, unless some kind soul from around this way is going, and could help me out with a car share.

Any chance of a lift ?  I live in Ludlow BTW, and don't take up too much space, honest !

If I can get there I am also very happy to help out in any way I can, so let me know if there is anything I can do.  I have lots of dusty and disparate skills, all a little rusty !