Josh Smith - a great honest post

What's Hot

Comments

• exocetexocet Frets: 1973
    The truth is that most of these players would make more money from playing in a high standard covers band. Obviously that's not what they want to do but playing the blues will not pay the bills for most people.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • cbellangacbellanga Frets: 572
    edited August 2017
    I agree with some comments above that it just shed some light on the reality around trying to survive as a musician.

It's quite sad that arts in general are in this condition.. Independently of what's his style of music, it would be great if artists in general could improve and maintain their careers.

I'm not a pro but was quite busy a few years back, playing latin jazz in London and it was actually disgusting to see that on top of the usual struggle how the competition in order to get gigs affect people that otherwise would be focused in entertaining people.. 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • 57Deluxe57Deluxe Frets: 7350
    who?

<Vintage BOSS Upgrades>
    I agree with some comments above that it just shed some light on the reality around trying to survive as a musician.

It's quite sad that arts in general are in this condition.. Independently of what's his style of music, it would be great if artists in general could improve and maintain their careers.

I'm not a pro but was quite busy a few years back, playing latin jazz in London and it was actually disgusting to see that on top of the usual struggle how the competition in order to get gigs affect people that otherwise would be focused in entertaining people..