University Challenge

What's Hot

Comments

• JalapenoJalapeno Frets: 6399
    Either my natural hoover for trivia or general knowledge has got better with age, or the overall difficulty of UC questions is declining .....
    Imagine something sharp and witty here ......

Feedback
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • EricTheWearyEricTheWeary Frets: 16302
    hassleham said:
    octatonic said:
    How do you do with Only Connect?
    I haven’t watched last night’s yet. I like it when I get something low brow ( like Pokemon names) which are a complete puzzle to the people on the show. If I’m in the groove I can do really well ( from my sofa) at missing vowels. On the other hand I don’t think I’ve almost ever guessed anything right in round 2. 

Only connect is great but I’m not very good at it. Have you tried the game on the bbc website? There are loads of extra questions there.
    Last time I looked you needed Flash which, IIRC, won't work on my iPad. Although failure to be able to work the website might be a strong indicator of how well I am likely to do at the actual questions. 
    Tipton is a small fishing village in the borough of Sandwell. 
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • boogiemanboogieman Frets: 12434
    I didn’t get the Springsteen one either. It’s rather a sad endictment of Cambridge students though that one of them knew a Berlioz piece but couldn’t identify Stairway. Maybe mumsy and papa didn’t own any of those nasty rock recordings.  
    2reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • FunkfingersFunkfingers Frets: 14581
    boogieman said:
    Maybe mumsy and papa didn’t own any of those nasty rock recordings.  
    Some households genuinely only listen to *classical* music. For such people, sinful modern rhythm music is verboten - either because of its licentious lyric content or the fact that it is derived, in part, from Afro-American origins.