DPD - Appalling... Truly Truly Appalling

What's Hot

Comments

• MonkeyboneMonkeybone Frets: 261
    jeztone2 said:
    Someone at the DPD depot in Southall tried to steal my PRS when it was delivered. Then a Camera lens went AWOL. Fortunately the guy I’ve got now is ace. But I think the is the whole pay peanuts, get monkeys scenario. 
    We don't get paid peanuts  it's actually a reasonable wage (I'm an employed driver rather than "owner driver"), and if I'm honest  the wage is the only reason I'm still there. 

My band - Crimson on Silver  For sale - Blackstar HT-5S

Gear - Guitars, amps, effects and shizz. Edited for Phil_aka_Pip, who is allergic to big long lists.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • MegiiMegii Frets: 1670

I've had numerous items, including guitars delivered by DPD over the last two or three years, and they've always been excellent up to now. I always get a text or email letting me know when the driver will be at my address first thing in the morning and the driver is always there pretty much on time, every time. 

Maybe it's down to the individual driver because our local one, Humberto he's called, is absolutely fantastic. Always polite and always wishes me a good day.No complaints from me. 

I believe I live not a million miles away from you @breakstuff ; and I've also always had great service from DPD - you can track the driver on a map, no delays, the drivers are always polite - even cheerful and friendly, parcel always seems well looked after. So I think a lot the issues are caused when a driver with a bad attitude gets employed - which it seems does happen, unfortunately, and I do sympathize with the OP.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Ive always had great dpd service too....
  • MickeyjiMickeyji Frets: 108