Video Editor

What's Hot
Who uses what video editor? 
I've been using Cyberlink for ages now but the audio output is POOR. 
I'd consider using a new editor but it has to be simple to use (I don't want to need a PhD to use the thing) and not too expensive.
Recommendations?
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• Danny1969Danny1969 Frets: 10410

I've done 3 videos since lockdown with Videopad Pro .... which cost about £30. It allows multilane video, loads of audio tracks and supports VST effects etc.

I'm an amateur but I basically got good results dumping clips on the time line, syncing them up to the good audio and then muting the original camera audio so the sound was great quality

I mean it's not Final Cut but for £30 it's pretty bloody good  
    www.2020studios.co.uk 
  • fastonebazfastonebaz Frets: 4099
    edited June 2020
    Davinci resolve 16 free

Loads of tutorials on it
    Once you get your head around working with nodes it becomes really easy and intuitive. 
    Export is fast
    Tons of free features

I used to use Hitfilm Express which was also excellent but I found the export much slower. 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • thomasross20thomasross20 Frets: 4437
    Thanks, folks - I will follow up on all recommendations, trust me!
  • poopotpoopot Frets: 9099
    Final Cut Pro... about as good as you can get.
  • octatonicoctatonic Frets: 33798
    edited May 2020
    Davinci Resolve is a no-brainer if you want something cheap/free.
    It can be crashy with some systems.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
    BTW note I'm on Windows
  • poopotpoopot Frets: 9099
    BTW note I'm on Windows
    Ahhh... in that case get a Mac and fcp :)
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
    :P