Grooveboxes, synths, iPad rabbit hole

What's Hot

Comments

• JezWyndJezWynd Frets: 6059
    DM1 is a surprisingly good sounding drum machine app for peanuts too. Actually made it on to our album on one track. 
    Some of the kits sound very good and it’s easy to use. There’s a new version out but I’m not sure if an upgrade is necessary for my uses.
    My most recent score is AUM, a mixer/recorder which can be loaded with virtual instruments and also analog audio input. I’m finding it very complicated and might have to resort to printing out the manual but when it is in the hands of someone who knows what they’re doing it’s an amazing tool. I’m new to computer music and midi, and grasping the language and terms is my first hurdle. The depth and complexity of the sounds you can create make it worthwhile though.
    0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • monquixotemonquixote Frets: 17607
    tFB Trader
    Paul_C said:

I haven't even plugged the Circuit Tracks in yet and wonder if I really needed it.

I hooked my Circuit up to the IPad the other day and I can really recommend it. 

The Circuit can sequence the iPad and programming with nice velocity sensitive pads is much nicer than pecking away at a touch screen.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • Paul_CPaul_C Frets: 7786

I'll give that a try at some point - the Tracks is currently sitting in its box at the moment.
    "I'll probably be in the bins at Newport Pagnell services."  fretmeister
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • FunkfingersFunkfingers Frets: 14424
    For wibbly wobbly noises and Radiophonic randomness, it is hard to beat the Arturia Buchla Easel V soft synth. (I downloaded the free demo and use it to create loops.)

KORG ARP Odyssey software is capable of generating electro percussion and Eno scapes.
    You say, atom bomb. I say, tin of corned beef.
  • Paul_CPaul_C Frets: 7786