Introduce Yourself

What's Hot

Comments

• Hi guys! Was chatting to a fella about guitar and he recommended this forum. Not really used any forums in the last few years but here we are! I have a few things I'm on the look out for and some bits I'm willing to trade/sell.

Q1:  Where did you username come from? I was listening to the Bay City Rollers ;) 

Q2:  Where in the world/country are you? England

Q3:  What's your main musical ambition? I am a professional musician and am always teaching, recording or gigging.

Q4:  Your "best" bit of gear - just the one? Impossible, but either my Suhr or my Les Paul. I do love my Feline though.

Q5:  Your #1 ever track - again, just the one? That one with the widdly-widdly and some chugga chugga.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • Hi to the forum
    Just to introduce myself - Alan, recently retired high voltage engineer and ex Royal Navy.
    Started playing at school and sadly, probably only improved marginally in the last 50 years.
    I have had had some good times in a few pub/charity gig/social bands over the years, even made some barely passable attempts at a couple of dodgy Pink Floyd/Gary Moore covers (but stress the barely).
    I have some amazing gear, 30 year old 335, PRS Custom, Cornell amp, Martin D18, Manson custom 12 string, Ibanez 5 string bass, but it's probably a slight case of all the gear but not too much idea......  All the same, I love all things guitar.
    Current activity is guitar/bass/percussion/general tech in my local church - regular gig, but the pay is zero!
    My son is a busy pro sax player who tells me when I get it wrong, which is quite often.
  • MellishMellish Frets: 945
    @Shangalang1 ; Hi there! You'll be alright here mate. Given you a wis for joining :+1:
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
    @mr335ish ; welcome to the forum :) 
  • @Mellish ;