Jimmy Page Gibson EDS-1275

What's Hot

Comments

• mo6020mo6020 Frets: 369
    edited March 14
    I was going to piss and moan about how you could get an original one for cheaper, but then I realised you couldn't...

Edit: Man, turns out that's not even the same guitar, Reverb is just showing me random doublenecked Gibson's despite searching on model number  :#
    "Filthy appalachian goblin."

https://edmorgan.info
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • WYNIR0WYNIR0 Frets: 365
    I'd like to think that if I was a musician of Jimmy's stature I wouldn't allow my name to be used for any such bullshit.
    monquixote said:
    I agree with WYNIRO much as personally I think he is a total cock.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 3reaction image Wisdom
  • ColsCols Frets: 7089
    There’ll be an Epi version along in a few months for a wallet-friendly 5k, I’m sure.
    4reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • noisepolluternoisepolluter Frets: 800
    Coming soon to a blues jam night near you… perfect for that rendition of Travelling Riverside Blues I suppose
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Devil#20Devil#20 Frets: 1977
    WYNIR0 said:
    I'd like to think that if I was a musician of Jimmy's stature I wouldn't allow my name to be used for any such bullshit.
    I doubt he much cares as long as somebody is throwing money at him. He's not touched a guitar in years but he keeps finding ways to sell the Led Zeppelin legacy. I suspect he's earned more from that legacy since Zeppelin disbanded than he ever did during their actual playing years. I did buy a MIM Dragoncaster about 3 or 4 years ago (still got it) but I'm not too fussed about the books of re-hashed stuff he pedals out every so often. I don't think the 1275 is particularly important in Zeppelin's history really. It was only used on a couple of songs. Still my favourite band though. 

Ian