Children terrify me

What's Hot

Comments

• tbmtbm Frets: 581
    you absolutely 100% owe it to your wife to have a talk so you can sort things out and still have time to find the happiness you both want elsewhere.... its long overdue IMO.
    This.

Noise, randomness, ballistic uncertainty.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • FX_MunkeeFX_Munkee Frets: 2478
    The thing is, you're never going to be "ready" for kids.
    If you think you are then your preconceptions are almost certainly wrong.
    They screw up your comfortable life, totally.
    They cost quite a bit to maintain.
    Free time? I think I remember that.
    They're loud and disruptive (this may be exclusive to the boy variety ones. I have no experience of the other ones).
    Am I winning you over yet?

But sometimes they.... hmmm difficult to explain.

Sometimes they make me feel like it's OK that they've ruined my comfortable life and made my house a tip and trashed my garden?

Also, you get to go on adventure playgrounds again.

Shot through the heart, and you’re to blame, you give love a bad name. Not to mention archery tuition.
  • Adam_MDAdam_MD Frets: 3420
    strumjoughlamps;427164" said:
    yeah I wasn't one for wanting kids, then we had 1, then 2 then 7 years after that a 3rd which I really didn't want that one hence the 7 year gap... but they are blooming awesome and I would not change any time I have spent with them for anything else, its been absolutely amazin yes some ups and downs and frustrations and lifestyle changes..

you absolutely 100% owe it to your wife to have a talk so you can sort things out and still have time to find the happiness you both want elsewhere.... its long overdue IMO.
    We will not be splitting up period. If it came down to having an army of kids or losing her? Then sign me up soldier.

I wanted to see if anyone else was in the same mindset as me.

Thanks to most of you who replied @holnrew out of order dude.