The Bailey BYOG opening offer closes TODAY

What's Hot
13»

Comments

• TTonyTTony Frets: 27858
    @Deijavoo

The price offer on the course ends on Sat 27th.  So, if you're seriously interested, sign up for the course before then (and get them both for the £90), then pick up the tools as and when you can, or need them.  Depending on how much spare time you've got, it might be a while before you need all of the tools that are mentioned anyway.

I've been doing this for about 8 years now, and I'm still adding odd bits and pieces to my toolbox (TAS!!)
    Having trouble posting images here?  This might help.
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • DeijavooDeijavoo Frets: 3299
    Got a drill and all that so I suppose that cuts the cost down a little.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Adam_MDAdam_MD Frets: 3420
    Just signed up looks great
  • axisusaxisus Frets: 28353
    TTony said:
    The course is now live, PM me for links to the special prices available ONLY to theFretBoard members.

It's £90 for the BYOG course (which is half-normal-price), plus you get the Design course for free, gratis, and nothing.

Or, if you just want to try out the Design course, that's available to FretBoard members for £5.

Madness!
    Wow, I am seriously tempted now! Does the course cover any specific type of guitar? I'd like to try and build an LP type.
    The BYOG course actually follows on the DYOG (design) course, and shows how to build the guitar that was designed in the first course.

However, it really teaches the processes and techniques to build *any* guitar (although it doesn't cover the complexities of trems yet), and there'd be no problem at all in producing an LP style guitar by following the steps in the course.

You'd need to either draw out your own LP-esque shape, or get old of an LP-style plan (easily available) just so that you've got the measurements and shape (etc).