Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

84 Tokai - Refinish conundrum

What's Hot
12346»

Comments

• DeadmanDeadman Frets: 3908
    Leave it ICBM! >:D<
    And thanks usetobe.
    John: access to a spray booth, spray guns and the fact that I was an aircraft painter for 22 years has helped. The oly white is poly too. I was reassembling after 12 hours. It's cured rock hard.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • impmannimpmann Frets: 12667
    That is 10million times nicer than the original Scumburst, IMHO.... Very nice... have a wow.
    Never Ever Bloody Anything Ever.

Thanks man. It looks better in real life. Even the missus is impressed!
  • Nicely done Deadman.

I don't normally like green guitars, but I actually liked what you did with yours, till that slight "mishap" with the "relic-ing".  (quick and decisive action to get the colour you wanted)

But that does look so nice in white, classic and classy, and given how much you like this guitar that seems like a pretty good outcome to me.

Like a few others on here, I can hardly believe the speed and gusto with which you tore through what to many looks like a massive undertaking.  Looks like a labour of love.  And the quality of your workmanship shines through.

Thanks for doing so many "in progress" photographs and sharing both them and the thought process behind this story, I really enjoyed following this.

You have a very nice guitar now, with a new lease of life, enjoy 
    :)

0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Great stuff Deadman. You clearly have the knowledge mate. All three finishes look(ed) top... loving the Ford orange too.
    "A city star won’t shine too far"

• dchwhitedchwhite Frets: 182
    Beautiful :)