What's your job and do you enjoy it? I'm sick of mine...

What's Hot

Comments

• colourofsoundcolourofsound Frets: 396
    edited April 2017
    @FX_Munkee said:
    I'm a games developer.
    One day I might get a proper job.
    Ha, nice. I have music in a video game; it has a Steam listing but i'm concerned it's gonna be vaporware. Send me a PM if you're interested in swapping stories
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • mellowsun said:
    I no longer have a 'job' but I am working full time.

Set up my own company very recently and currently doing consulting and contracting, showing companies how they can use machine learning to enrich their data 
    @mellowsun ; Mind if I ask how you got into this space?

Every now and then I entertain doing a post grad in computational neuroscience but it's hard to justify the time out even though I'd love to do it.

I used to be a software developer, then enterprise architect, then a risk quant in finance, now trying to build a fintech startup...

Have enjoyed most of my work with the exception of corporate politics...hard to avoid that part though if you want to stay employed!
    Link to my trading feedback: http://thefretboard.co.uk/discussion/58787/
  • Hertz32Hertz32 Frets: 2248
    I'm going through basics in the military currently, it's fucking tough! But there's nowhere I'd rather be. 

'Awibble'
    Vintage v400mh mahogany topped dreadnought acoustic FS - £100 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • octatonic said:
    I used to work in IT but left it to become a musician/engineer/producer type, which I did for about 10 years full time.

These days I'm a self-employed property developer/landlord- it gives me a lot of free time which allows me to do music and some guitar building.