Clare_Bear's smiley happy thread

What's Hot

Comments

• seany65seany65 Frets: 264
    edited April 2015
    boogieman said:
    snakemanStoo;567646" said:
    Sprog 2 got her orange belt in ju jitsu yesterday.
    Congrats! My daughter got up to a black belt in karate then gave up. Don't make the mistake I did and say " go on then, show me what you can do". She's only 4'11, I'm 6'1", how much harm could she do? I was still aching after three days. Doh!
    I'm a blue belt assistant instructor at her club.  I know what she can do and occasionally I let her do it.  Mostly I counter her and tickle her just to be anoying.
    So long as you don't laugh at her every time she can't hit you. That'll just make her hate you, or at least want to avoid you. That was done to me years ago when I tried wing chun. I knew I wasn't talented at it, but I had no objections to the being 'hit' (slight cuts and bruises etc.), it was the laughing and not showing me what I was doing wrong that annoyed me. Luckily it was an instructor from another branch, who only turned up a couple of times.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • BucketBucket Frets: 7751
    Spent a very nice evening in the company of old, old friends, Jack Daniel's, darts and FIFA.

The game of darts may or may not have caused significant damage to my mate's living room walls.
    - "I'm going to write a very stiff letter. A VERY stiff letter. On cardboard."
  • not_the_djnot_the_dj Frets: 7306
    Your old friend is called Jack Daniels?
    2reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Phil_aka_PipPhil_aka_Pip Frets: 9794
    edited April 2015
    broncho stop cough syrup. It works :)

EDIT

and I went for a "medication review" this morning, with the head pharmacist at the quacks. she's gorgeous :D
    "Working" software has only unobserved bugs. (Parroty Error: Pieces of Nine! Pieces of Nine!)
    Seriously: If you value it, take/fetch it yourself