Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

Music room renovation

What's Hot

Comments

• The spend time save money guy is who I watched to learn how to do it. He makes it look easy, that's for sure!

My internal corners are coped; and they're better than my external ones!!

Bye!

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • poopotpoopot Frets: 9099
    edited October 2020
    Barnezy said:

You do that, we all have different standards. I was just explaining how the professionals do it. In the 10 years I was a carpenter I never saw anyone draw the profile on a piece of paper, and if I did I would ask where they did their apprenticeship. 

Cor!!!!! I’m getting tagged all over the place!!!!

I'm not a chippy no... I used the bit of paper as I only had one scrap of skirt left... the paper is “another bit of skirting” just to show a way of doing it!... if you don’t have a chop saw and you can’t cut a 45deg in the board drawing the profile on the other bit of skirting works!!!!!!

anyhoo... the room looks bang tidy drew!!!! Top work!
  • I've got some shelves to make for the alcove next, which is where my valve amps are all gonna go. Then the next bit is to sort my desk out, I'd like my main keyboard to be on a pullout tray, and I want a small amount of rack space, and another small desk for pad midi controllers and things like that.

Also gotta start thinking about cable management.

Bye!

• octatonicoctatonic Frets: 33801
    I've got some shelves to make for the alcove next, which is where my valve amps are all gonna go. Then the next bit is to sort my desk out, I'd like my main keyboard to be on a pullout tray, and I want a small amount of rack space, and another small desk for pad midi controllers and things like that.