Capo info

What's Hot
12346»

Comments

• StuckfastStuckfast Frets: 2412
    Why is it a problem that a capo needs two hands to make changes? TBH my experience of the G7 Performance style capos is that you usually end up using both hands to adjust them anyway.

I've no experience with the G7 Heritage but I like the Paige. It's very low profile so doesn't get in the way of your left hand, you can adjust the tension very precisely for the exact point on the neck where you want to place it, and it lives on the guitar so can't get lost (you just slide it above the nut when not in use). But if I was going to choose that style of capo I'd definitely want one for each guitar rather than moving them between guitars, that would be a faff.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • bertiebertie Frets: 13569
    Stuckfast said:
    Why is it a problem that a capo needs two hands to make changes? 

G7 Nashville  -  
    just because you don't, doesn't mean you can't
     just because you do, doesn't mean you should.
  • ICBMICBM Frets: 72340
    Stuckfast said:
    Why is it a problem that a capo needs two hands to make changes?
    When I’m playing live I prefer to keep my right hand muting the strings while I use the capo with my left.

"Take these three items, some WD-40, a vise grip, and a roll of duct tape. Any man worth his salt can fix almost any problem with this stuff alone." - Walt Kowalski

"Only two things are infinite - the universe, and human stupidity. And I'm not sure about the universe." - Albert Einstein

• StuckfastStuckfast Frets: 2412
    You can still do that with a Paige type capo, it's pretty much second nature to hold it with the right hand resting on the strings while you unscrew it with the left.
  • ICBMICBM Frets: 72340
    Stuckfast said:
    You can still do that with a Paige type capo, it's pretty much second nature to hold it with the right hand resting on the strings while you unscrew it with the left.