Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

Goodbye Apple, I'm off to the dark side!

What's Hot
1235»

Comments

• BidleyBidley Frets: 2933
    Danny1969 said:

I'm an electronics engineer, if it's a shit design I notice it.

Thing is though, you're trying to tell me that you and Apple are right, and pretty much everyone else is wrong. If micro USB was truly that shit, then it wouldn't be standard on millions of devices.

I'm not saying it's the jesus of device connections, just using a bit of logic.

Anyway, the point I was originally making was that micro USB isn't an obscure, unreasonable connection like the post I was quoting was trying to make it out to be.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 3reaction image Wisdom
  • BidleyBidley Frets: 2933
    Danny1969 said:
    on some the micro USB port is soldered directly to the mainboard and replacing it is a bit of a nightmare .... I do a lot of them with a hot air gun but in some cases it's not possible and the customer needs a new £189 motherboard because a £1.24 connector is broke

Sure, that is stupid as hell. But that's not down to the micro USB or Android, is it?
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Drew_TNBDDrew_TNBD Frets: 22445
    octatonic said:

That is essentially who that image is poking fun at, I think.
    I just think it's a bit of a strawman to be honest Jim.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • Danny1969Danny1969 Frets: 10441
    Bidley said:
    Danny1969 said:

Thing is though, you're trying to tell me that you and Apple are right, and pretty much everyone else is wrong. If micro USB was truly that shit, then it wouldn't be standard on millions of devices.