The "SG" - why are they always crap??

What's Hot

Comments

• StuckfastStuckfast Frets: 2427
    There's a Gibson SG kicking around at the studio. It sounds great and is fun to play but won't stay in tune for more than a nanosecond.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • andypandyp Frets: 332
    I love my SG, I've not played many, but mine feels so like Home to me now that I much prefer it to any other guitar I try. I find it much more playable than an LP and much more exciting and inspiring to play than a Strat or Tele. I have limited experience though.

I am hoping to buy another SG (one of the new Specials) this summer if I can gather the cash for it and it passes the test drive.

• PonchoGregPonchoGreg Frets: 764
    I do love me an SG... Bridges the gap quite nicely between fenders and the fatness of an LP. 
    Click here to see me butchering some classic solos!
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • darthed1981darthed1981 Frets: 11875
    Yeah fair point. The LP and SG are quite different feeling to one another. Basically I'd like a double cut LP instead of an SG, but they're few and far between, especially as a leftie.

Doesn't the new Epi DC Pro come as a lefty?
    You are the dreamer, and the dream...
  • Yeah fair point. The LP and SG are quite different feeling to one another. Basically I'd like a double cut LP instead of an SG, but they're few and far between, especially as a leftie.

Doesn't the new Epi DC Pro come as a lefty?
    I don't think so, no. But it does look cool!

Bye!

• TTBZTTBZ Frets: 2911
    edited June 2019