Fretboard Jam - 2017 Leicester - 2nd September - Running Order V4 Now up!!

What's Hot

Comments

• AlnicoAlnico Frets: 4616
    Actually iPhone 7 audio quality is excellent. The zoom recorders are also excellent - video and audio - I think @horse has one I'm sure he would bring if asked..
    I'll just play the guitar then.

;)
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • digitalscreamdigitalscream Frets: 26625
    Alnico said:
    no problem at all syncing up audio to video, tis dead easy if you get someone to do a visual and audible clap, or have the drummer hit the snare before you start.
    What's the best way to record the audio then?
    Am I right thinking we can tap a feed off the PA with a mic and mic up each amp properly?
    I'll have my laptop and the full version of Reaper with me?
    I can't use it yet, I just got it and I'm still a clueless newbie with Reaper but if you can drive it @digitalscream then go for it. I can learn as you do it maybe?
    Would that work? Hook my Laptop up into the PA in the small room?
    Nah, forget the PA. I'll bring my laptop, an audio interface and some mics.
    <space for hire>
    Alnico said:
    no problem at all syncing up audio to video, tis dead easy if you get someone to do a visual and audible clap, or have the drummer hit the snare before you start.
    Am I right thinking we can tap a feed off the PA with a mic and mic up each amp properly?
    I can't use it yet, I just got it and I'm still a clueless newbie with Reaper but if you can drive it @digitalscream then go for it. I can learn as you do it maybe?
    Nah, forget the PA. I'll bring my laptop, an audio interface and some mics.
    Cool,

I shouldn't get involved really I haven't got a clue about this.
    Thanks Lee.
  • LegionreturnsLegionreturns Frets: 7965
    Alnico said:
    Nikko said: