Custom Chibson Experience (Internals vid added)

What's Hot

Comments

• guitargeek62guitargeek62 Frets: 4140
    For all of those asking about playability;

The action is set to a medium height, I've not measured it yet but it's virtually the same as I like my Strat to be setup. I'll play around with the setup next week and see how low it can go without fretwork being required etc. My instincts are saying that it'll be more than adequate for 90% of players out of the box. 

The scratchiness on the fret tops isn't anything to worry about. There are no deep nicks at all on them, and no reason to suspect that they won't polish up beautifully with my micro-mesh pads (or steel-wool) as per usual. 

For those still toying with the idea of ordering one, I can only say that this one from this seller seems fine so far. I have no experience at all with other Chibsons from these people or any other, so there is a chance that I got lucky, but going by the general fit & finish here I'd be surprised if another had major flaws.

I'll be as honest as possible about all aspects of the guitar or transaction so don't hesitate to ask away if you want any specific questions answered.

It's been a fun process, and I expect to order another from them at some point. :)
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • TTonyTTony Frets: 27599
    It's been a fun process, and I expect to order another from them at some point. :)
    they ought to be sending you one FOC, in lieu of commission on all the extra orders ...
    Having trouble posting images here?  This might help.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
    I wish! I'd gladly take a Firebird 1 from them though. ;)
  • TTonyTTony Frets: 27599

@digitalscream might correct me, but my reading of the stats suggests that this is now our most popular thread ???

9.9k views!

Having trouble posting images here?  This might help.