New Rick Beato Gibson Signature

What's Hot

Comments

• prowla said:
    I quite like his videos, but if you'd asked me two list 100 people likely to have a signature instrument, he wouldn't have been on it.
    Marty Schwartz will be getting one next lol
    That guy is stealing a living.
    Hhhhhhhhhhheeeeeeeeeeeeeyyyyyyyyyyyyy!  thats a little harsh!
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • axisusaxisus Frets: 28337
    I've always adored Yes's superb prog song Roundabout. I've been listening to it for about 42 years, but Rick enhanced it for me with his What makes this song great video. Top bloke!
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • The man has 2m youtube subscribers, and probably double that in individual viewers. That's a chunky market.
    In music tech we don't look at numbers that way. It's simplistic and from a marketing perspective, is a hail mary attempt trying to address a market in a quantitative way.

Maybe that's why Gibson are failing. Not clever enough with their marketing and still thinking it's the 1980's.

I guess I don't see the sense in this. His Youtube channel is not a guitar channel, it's an everything jack of all trades kinda channel. You can't assume that there is a pool of 2m people to attempt to sell a Gibson guitar to. Perhaps his audience breaks down into chunks of 100,000 people interested in a variety of things; composition, guitar, production, drums, mixing, etc.