Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

PSA Repair Shop, BBC1

What's Hot

Comments

• Nah, your post was quoted by coincidence rather than anything else. 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • p90foolp90fool Frets: 31592
    I don't dislike it it because I have no life experience or empathy, I dislike it because it's made as if it's an hour long trailer for a show which never arrives. 

When I see an expert opening up a piece of 1950s electronic equipment to diagnose a fault I don't want them to cut away to something else every ten seconds. 

I build engines, I weld stuff, I machine things, I build circuit boards, I mend almost everything around the house, I paint things, I do all my own guitar and amp mods.

I crave detail and this show should be right up my street, but it's shallow, short attention span fluff. 

I know it's television, but the genuinely moving stories are cheapened because they ALL have to have a moving story.

I get it, it's primetime, and us "nerds" (ie, useful people) don't expect to be catered to at the expense of the human interest angle, but when that angle is so vastly overplayed to the detriment of the experts and the viewers who are actually interested in the process, the whole thing just falls flat. 

Not everything has to have X-Factor dead granny stories all the bloody time, maybe ditch that Blades guy whoever the hell he is and get James May to present it, it can be done properly. 

1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 5reaction image Wisdom
  • hotpickupshotpickups Frets: 1822
    No repair shop tonight. What did you guys do lol 
    Link to my trading feedback:  http://www.thefretboard.co.uk/discussion/59452/
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom