The Disclose your Salary Thread

What's Hot

Comments

• IamnobodyIamnobody Frets: 6916
    edited July 2016
    mellowsun said:
    quarky said:

Only joking really. I work in IT and am on about £67k. Plus free lunch, family health care, death in service benefits, plus share scheme (another couple of grand), and a final salary pension.

Where outside the public sector still has a final salary pension? Intrigued to know.
    As far as I know public sector final
    salary pensions were frozen a couple of years ago. Since then any new employees and the subsequent contributions of existing employees are in an average salary scheme.
    Previously known as stevebrum
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • axisusaxisus Frets: 28350
    I earn too much. Embarrassing amount but hey, I didn't set my wages.
  • dindudedindude Frets: 8557
    Ha, didn't know which way this thread would go, thought it would be shot down in an instant TBH. Fair play to those who are just happy to talk about it. Don't quite get why it being on a public forum is controversial to others. Do get why it's a matter of personal taste as whether to declare it or not, hence why I'm not going to!
  • SporkySporky Frets: 28951
    A gentleman does not reveal his salary, his tailor nor his sexual proclivities.

Though in my case the three are one and the same.
    "[Sporky] brings a certain vibe and dignity to the forum."
    4reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • jd0272jd0272 Frets: 3867
    Sporky said:
    Arup did when I worked there; I think they still do.

Our singer and bassist are employees of Arup. Feckers always abroad. Interferes with gigs. Or did.
    "You do all the 'widdly widdly' bits, and just leave the hard stuff to me."
  • holnrewholnrew Frets: 8207
    I'm willing to sell nudes to the highest bidder
    My V key is broken
    2reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • quarkyquarky Frets: 2777