What are you reading at the moment?

What's Hot

Comments

• gavin_axecastergavin_axecaster Frets: 526
    tFB Trader
    Re-reading Terry Pratchett's "Watch" books from the Discworld series.
    I've read them multiple times but this is the first time I'm reading them as their own series back to back. Such a joy reading the humour and style he had in his prime.
    (IMO "Thud" is the last of the true Discworld books, before the effects of Parkinson's stood out in his writing.)
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • OctahedronOctahedron Frets: 400
    I'm studying Australian literature, and also 'gothic' literature. Therefore, I'm reading Australian literature and 'gothic' literature. Got 16 books to read all-up! 
    Music the great communicator, use two sticks to make it in the nature - a music reviews blog: http://usetwosticks.wordpress.com/
  • boogiemanboogieman Frets: 12390
    gavin_axecaster;747297" said:
    Re-reading Terry Pratchett's "Watch" books from the Discworld series.

I've read them multiple times but this is the first time I'm reading them as their own series back to back. Such a joy reading the humour and style he had in his prime.

(IMO "Thud" is the last of the true Discworld books, before the effects of Parkinson's stood out in his writing.)
    I started one of the discworld books many years ago but didn't really get into it. Then I heard a bit of one on R4extra the other day and thought it was pretty good, I should give TP another go I think.
  • SnapSnap Frets: 6265
    So many "great books" just aren't IMO.

Roberto Bolano - heralded as the greatest south american author etc etc. Well, having read a couple of his, I don't agree. Annoying, yes, but not great.

I've just started a re read of the Malazan Book of The Fallen. Even better second time round. Currently on book number 2, Deadhouse Gates. I plan to read the whole lot (Erikson's and Esslesmont's) in sequence.