Line 6 Pod Go

What's Hot

Comments

• John_PJohn_P Frets: 2750
    I understand the marketing angle of keeping it fairly simple but it's a shame these don't have any way of channel switching an amp or midi - I'm still tempted but would have bought this week if did. 
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • John_AJohn_A Frets: 3775
    I've been using a Helix for over 4 years now, first a floor, and now a rack.  90% of the time I run one patch, phaser, OD, amp, reverb, delay.  I'm seriously considering one of these and pocketing the change
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 3reaction image Wisdom
  • BenBen Frets: 114
    John_A said:
    I've been using a Helix for over 4 years now, first a floor, and now a rack.  90% of the time I run one patch, phaser, OD, amp, reverb, delay.  I'm seriously considering one of these and pocketing the change
    That's what I did, from Helix to HX Stomp, and it was a super smooth transition. Now I've sold the Stomp and the external expression pedal + double switch footswitch, and got a Go. Makes much more sense as an all-in-one for me!
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • bloodandtearsbloodandtears Frets: 1659
    Just watched an episode of the Helix Hour where the subtle sonic differences between the Pod Go and HX engines are discussed.

There is a difference but under normal circumstances you'd be hard pushed to hear them.

My trading feedback

is it crazy how saying sentences backwards creates backwards sentences saying how crazy it is?

• TheBigDipperTheBigDipper Frets: 4801
    John_P said:
    I understand the marketing angle of keeping it fairly simple but it's a shame these don't have any way of channel switching an amp or midi - I'm still tempted but would have bought this week if did. 
    And my first thought was, HX FX, perhaps? 
  • VoxmanVoxman Frets: 4726
    Really enjoying the tones from my Pod Go, but unfortunately I have a problem.